Bits and bobs…aka…WHY CAN’T I FINISH A FREAKIN’ STORY???

Right…can you feel my frustration, my angst?

Well good!

That was the point!

So the below DOES NOT APPLY!

Keep-Calm-and-Write-a-Book-1024x973

I HATE it when people tell me to calm down (especially poor hubby)…but that just makes me LESS calm.

 Don’t. Tell. Me. To. Calm. Down…EVER!

I do, however, have a new plan. The very clever Kate Forsyth (she wrote Bitter Greens and is one of my fave authors) wrote a post about helping someone to finish their novel…and it went a little something like this…

PICK AN IDEA AND STICK WITH IT!!!!

Don’t let the shiny new ideas take over or you’ll never finish them. Sure, write those glittering suckers down, and then stick them in a folder and shove them in a drawer so the glint from their newness doesn’t blind you from what you should be focusing on.

And there you have it folks. If you click on her lovely name, it will take you straight to that particular post for the long version.

Now, I must be off to find a gazillion manila folders for my gazillion shiny new ideas that keep me constantly blinded from my current WIP.

I’m out

Leave a Reply

