A belated Merry Christmas and a Three Sentence Thursday

Wow, it has certainly been a while. I guess a week of celebrations will do that.

483216_10152362580495008_676364099_n

I would like to start off by saying a belated Merry Christmas to you all. I hope you had a super blessed Christmas celebrating the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ.

We spent Christmas Eve with some of my side of the family, which always proves to be a fun night. Lots of laughter and craziness as we play games like “Guess the song” where one of us chooses a favourite old album from yesteryear and we make the other family members try to remember the names and lyrics f each song. It always ends in hilarity as everyone joins in the singing, whether in key or not, and the ridiculous dancing, trying to outdo each others dance moves. And this is all done mostly sober.

That’s my family for you though. We’re all a bit nuts.

425409_10152362581850008_1967792935_n

Santa also made an appearance to eat this cookie and drink this yummy milk.  There was much squealing from my girls at the empty glass and plate on Christmas morning, as well as the long letter Santa left for them.

Christmas day was spent at home with both sides of the extended family over for a huge Christmas lunch. Always fun and always filling, it was a lovely way to spend Christmas.

Of course, boxing day sales had to be braved. It was beyond nuts and I don’t know why I do it to myself every year…actually, my $100 down to $10 cream leather boots are why I do it every year. Still, crazy nonetheless.

Then, it was our youngest munchkins 4th birthday today (I told you, this is a crazy week for us. Hubby’s mum’s birthday is on Saturday too!).So it was down with the Christmas decorations and up with the birthday decorations late last night, so she would get a lovely surprise this morning. She has had a wonderful day and she was spoiled rotten, as always. She is growing up so fast, it is terrifying watching the speed at which she is growing. Incredible!

154481_10152370711145008_1261914105_n

Now that we’ve caught up on the last week or so, it is time to get down to business…

THREE SENTENCE THURSDAY

It’s a bit of a random one today. Sometimes three sentences just isn’t enough, but that’s the way it goes. Take it how you like, but here it is…

Between the gruesome murder of Amy Davenry at school last week, and the discoveries that Jude and I have made about each other (but not yet brought up), I have a lot on my mind. A lot of stuff that I cannot share with Molly, my new human best friend. And a fair amount of stuff I can’t share with Jude, my not-so-human sort of but not really boyfriend.

Of course, this comes from my WIP novel Bite Me!

Anyway, I hope everyone has a fabulous week leading up to the new year. We will remain busy for a few more days with more birthdays and new years parties, but then it will be back to semi-normal…to be honest, I am looking forward to the semi-normal.

Leave a Reply

